We appreciate our Board of Trustees who have dedicated their time, talents and energy to keep the school’s present and future strong.

Current Board of Trustees

Ann T. Rosato, President

Jan Kirsch, Vice-President

Alonzo Cephus, Treasurer

Michelle Weiner, Secretary

Bhaskar Krishnamachari, Member

Kristin Hall, Member

Judy Accardi, Member Ex-Officio
(Play Mountain Place Director)

Committee Volunteers:
Ginger Emerson
Naomi Roberts

2018-19 Board of Trustees (left to right): Ann T. Rosato (President), Bhaskar Krishnamachari (Member), Michelle Weiner (Secretary), Trudi Forristal (Staff Representative), Judy Accardi (School Director, Member Ex-Offi cio), Naomi Roberts (Board Volunteer), Jan Kirsch (Vice-President). Not pictured in group, see individual photos: Alonzo Cephus (Treasurer), and Kristin Hall (Member)

The Board of Trustees is the group of community members who are entrusted as the caretakers of Play Mountain Place. Each year, the Board is approved by consensus of the community at an Annual Community Meeting. Officers of the Board are selected from among the Trustees. Working closely with the Director, Trustees take an active part in the stewardship of Play Mountain Place. The Board is responsible for hiring the Director and for the leadership, fiscal solvency, fundraising efforts, long-range planning, and safeguarding of the philosophical integrity of Play Mountain Place.

The continued success of Play Mountain Place would not be possible without the support and hard work of the Board of Trustees. Their ongoing dedication ensures that our school stays true to the vision of the founder, Phyllis Fleishman. This year alone, they’ve shepherded property refinancing, participated in fund raising, updated Board policies, and worked on strategic planning.

We have Board Committees working consistently in the areas of Executive, Leadership, Development, Nominating, Personnel Practices, and Finance.

Any questions, concerns or compliments can be sent to Ann T. Rosato at

Support our long tradition of innovative, child-initiated, experiential education.